epa02015100 Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences President Sid Ganis (R) and US actress Anne Hathaway (L) announce the nominations for ‘Best Director’ at the 82nd Academy Awards nominations announcement press conference at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills, California, USA 02 February 2010. Ganis and Whitaker unveiled 10 of the 24 award categories during the news conference. (L-R, clockwise) ‘Avatar’ by James Cameron, ‘The Hurt Locker’ by Kathryn Bigelow, ‘Inglourious Basterds’ by Quentin Tarantino, ‘Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire’ by Lee Daniels, ‘Up in the Air’ by Jason Reitman. EPA/ANDREW GOMBERT

Start the conversation

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.